the defence draws nearer

It is hard to believe I am finally getting close to defending my thesis. The tentative date is set for November 20, 2015 at 12:30 pm. This is yet to be confirmed. The dissertation is now being read by committee members, external examiner, and university examiners. I feel good about the dissertation. Yes, there are some awful sentences in it still, but, overall, I am proud of the work I did.

The other day I was going through old laptops that still have collections of image files on them that I need to amalgamate into an external drive. I found a whole series of images I developed to explain the mechanisms of social learning networks and how a composite of learners can solve complex issues when a solo learner cannot.

There is great strength in diversity, when we are able to take advantage of difference rather than feel threatened that everyone is not the same as us.

I am in the process of amalgamating those images and will begin posting and discussing them as a way to prepare for my defence. In fact, I can see how posting about my dissertation and the findings will help be become comfortable articulating the work into common vernacular.

Screen Shot 2015-10-12 at 8.28.04 AM

Leave a Reply

