whittling

I am finally able to whittle my dissertation down to a manageable size. Since I last worked on it, I have taught a course that allowed me to discern what parts were essential to hold the project together. It isn’t that the rest of it isn’t of value, its just that it has to wait to get written into existence because the dissertation can only hold so much.

I am right pleased with my progress. And it is gratifying to see this combination of theory and methodology brought to life in the projects the students have put together for this course.

We barely had enough classes to cover all the key elements, we really could have used one more day to develop the concept of leadership. But, we did manage to make it through to emergent, knowledge-based leadership roles. So I am happy.

Leave a Reply

