writing, software, and workflow

I writing my dissertation in Filemaker Pro. It isn’t only that I have the entire data collected from the study stored in a filemaker database, I am also writing up the research in a second filemaker database. And now I am finding my various literature reviews are getting written up in smaller databases as a way to organize my findings from other research.

Eventually I will write the whole project into a full draft in Mellel, using Bookends for my references. Now that I think of it, I could also drop my data references into Bookends and cite the data that way. Hmm.

Leave a Reply

