writing in a financial vacuum

The intense pressure from the renovation schedule, coupled with my truly terrifying financial circumstances pushed work on my dissertation to the background. But the pressure to get this work done builds of its own accord, and I cannot leave it for long. My graduate date got pushed back because I have not had time to focus on writing. But how can I indulge in the rather esoteric effort of producing this dissertation when my home and livelihood are threatened? Without financial support to get this dissertation written, its production is at the mercy of a life of poverty, debt, and excruciating work schedules for the renovation.

Leave a Reply

