locating positions in unusual situations

I am at a most difficult stage of my graduate career. I do not have enough funding to write, but I need to graduate in order to secure employment. I struggle, every single day, to make sense of what I am doing, and why I am doing it. With each passing day I go deeper in debt. And the only way out is to write my way out of it. There is no turning back, no backing out, and no way around. I must go through, and I must maintain my focus for this task. I don’t think I have ever gone, month to month, without any income, since I first started earning a living. I question the field I am in, I have no idea of what kind of employment I will be suited after I complete this process.

At the same time, it is through this process that I have gained a new perspective of life, and my own odd trajectory. It is mysterious, and I must persevere.

Leave a Reply

